Hey I’m a lead plaintiff on the NYS tampon tax case

I can’t believe this case hasn’t gotten more attention, and it’s kind of hard to argue with “It’s time for New York to stop taxing women for being women”.

mathbabe

Exciting news, today I can officially announce myself as a lead plaintiff on the New York State class-action tampon tax case. I’ve been talking about this unfair tax for years with my friend and Columbia Law School JD Laura Strausfeld, who developed the legal theory for this class-action suit.

I’m going to a press conference about this at 11am, but for now you can read this:

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 9.07.09 AM

View original post

Leave a Reply

